[UK] ULTRACHIP 2013, May 3-4

noisechannel.orgForumsEvents[UK] ULTRACHIP 2013, May 3-4

This topic has 3 voices, contains 5 replies, and was last updated by Avatar of Comptroller Comptroller 1671 days ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
Author Posts
Author Posts
April 2, 2013 at 3:40 pm #10516
Avatar of Comptroller
Comptroller

Scotland’s 2-day chipmusic festival ULTRACHIP returns for a further blast of live 8-bit/chip/retrotech music and visuals! This year the Ultrachip team has expanded to include Glasgow’s 8 Bit Nights crew, and the action has relocated to the Banshee Labyrinth.

Artists from around the UK and beyond convene in Edinburgh for 2 nights of electronic mayhem over Friday 3th & Saturday 4th May:

FRIDAY 3rd MAY:

Ultrasyd (FR) – http://soundcloud.com/ultrasyd
R10T33R (NL) – http://soundcloud.com/baswelling
Comptroller – http://soundcloud.com/comptroller
Galaxy Wolf – http://soundcloud.com/galaxy-wolf
arcadecoma. – http://www.arcadecoma.bandcamp.com
The Laohu – http://soundcloud.com/thelaohu

with live visuals by VJ CHROMATOUCH – http://about.me/chromatouch

SATURDAY 4th MAY:

Men of Mega (NL) – http://menofmega.bandcamp.com
Matt Nida – http://soundcloud.com/mattnida
Astral Cat – http://soundcloud.com/astral-cat
Bit Face – http://soundcloud.com/bit-face
King Keytan – https://soundcloud.com/king-keytan
100HandSlap – http://soundcloud.com/100handslap

with live visuals by EUAN MCKENZIE – http://www.euanmckenzie.co.uk

FACTS:

## The event runs 8pm – 3am both nights.
## THE EVENT IS SPLIT OVER 2 ROOMS: First half of the night (8pm – 11pm) will be in Room 1 (head to the back of the venue). Second half (11pm – 3am) is in the main room downstairs. Wristbands will be provided for smooth transition!
## It’s 18+ due to there being a bar (sorry to under-18s).
## There’s an OPEN MIC hour from 8pm – 9pm both nights! Slots are limited to 2 songs / 7 minutes (whichever comes first) and a jack lead is provided. Chip musicians, bring your gear down & shake things up. No advance register, so get down early & stake your claim!
## Entry is £5 per night, pay on the door only, no tickets.

Ultrachip 2013 @ The Banshee Labyrinth, Niddry Street, Edinburgh
Fri 3rd & Sat 4th May, 8pm – 3am, £5 entry per night.

www.ultrachip.co.uk

April 22, 2013 at 4:24 pm #10688
Avatar of Comptroller
Comptroller

Unfortunately Jeroen Tel, _ensnare_ and LastKnight have been forced to pull out due to unavoidable personal matters. We are sad to lose them, but will carry on regardless! Altronix has also been added to the line-up on VJ duties.

April 27, 2013 at 3:50 pm #10748
Avatar of Comptroller
Comptroller

First post updated with full running order! It’s this weekend!

Any UK people on this forum? Anyone coming to this event?

April 28, 2013 at 5:59 am #10751
Avatar of Freque
Freque

You might have better luck if you post it as an article, that way it’ll hit our social network accounts too: http://www.noisechannel.org/post

NoiChan - Chiptune Network
April 28, 2013 at 7:53 am #10753
Avatar of unini
unini

not from uk, but i am coming :-)

April 29, 2013 at 2:32 am #10765
Avatar of Comptroller
Comptroller

Freque: Thanks, I didn’t know I could do that! I’ve submitted it now.

unini: Cool, nice that people from further away are coming! I hope you have a good time :)

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.